JJ and the Glendale Show

Meanwhile, JJ sought out a chance to pick up 50 virtual points by being the first poly runner home at Glendale, lapping everyone on the couch/at Grasmere/etc

Glendale Show Fell Race….

When I knew we were heading off to the Glendale Show I thought I could pop my trainers in the boot, you never know when you might get a chance to run… Instead I looked on line and found out that the Glendale show did indeed have a fell race… The race was re-introduced a few years ago after a 10+ year gap. The race was out and back, the first mile was fairly flat running on grass through North Middleton. A steady climb up a farm track then takes you on to open fell, making for a giant flag at the top of Brands Hill. About 50 metres past the flag then turn and back again…

14159678_10209666299561784_236350125_n

Still suffering a bit with my back (Thanks Bob Graham – leg 2)…. I found The descent difficult but was able to pick up pace again once off the steeper hilly bits. I think this was a pretty fast course for those more experienced fell runners, I would definitely recommend it. 5.1 miles of beautiful fell running.. “Jonathan Jamison, the first poly runner home’…. Not often you’ll see that headline, but today it was true.. Yes I know I was the only poly runner, but let’s leave that fact out. Bruce Crombie who organised the race said to say hello to Chris Rowe, Gary and Will Robson… He’d love to see more poly runners at the race next year?

Leave a Reply

